Friday, November 7, 2014

'Star Wars: Episode VII' receives its official title

Ever since Disney announced that they had purchased Lucasfilm in late 2012 and revealed that Star Wars: Episode VII was in the works, fans have been chomping at the bits to know even the smallest piece of information about the film and Disney's plans for the Star Wars universe. First, we learned that JJ Abrams would be directing the film and spearheading the universe in a way. After that, Disney revealed the stellar cast list and a few more additional directors for future films. Another big piece of information was revealed yesterday when Disney announced the official title of Star Wars: Episode VII.

When Disney made the announcement that Star Wars: Episode VII had completed principal photography on Twitter, they revealed that the official title of the film is Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The internet immediately exploded. The title has spurred lots of discussion between Star Wars fans and there are all sorts of rumors about what the title means. Screen Rant has a whole article breaking things down and it's a great read. In my opinion, it's a solid title and I have to say that I'm getting increasingly excited for this movie. Star Wars: Episode VII- The Force Awakens is directed by JJ Abrams with a cast that includes Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Andy Serkis, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong'o and Gwedoline Christie. The film will be released on December 18, 2015.

Image Credits: CNet

No comments:

Post a Comment